Babysitting Services

Babysitting Services

Om Baby is excited to finally begin referring babysitters from our comprehensive Babysitting Course.  Each graduate of our babysitting course comes certified in Infant/Child CPR & First Aid, Basic Newborn Care, Basic Child Development, and a clear understanding of laws protecting children in Sweden as well as has been background checked via Gothenburg Police Department.  It is a free service for families of Gotehnburg.  Please note, Om Baby acts only as the bridge between Gothenburg parents and our certified babysitters.  We hold no liability.  It is the parent’s responsibility to contact and plan with the babysitter directly.  We do, however, appreciate any feedback.  Welcome our first graduates of the program…..

Francesca (Fran)

IMG_8638My name is Francesca and I am 16 years old. I graduate high school next year in May. I am from El Salvador and Italy but grew up in the UK.  I speak Spanish and English but I am more comfortable with English.  I have two younger siblings that are 5 and 3 years old.  I have babysat both of them on a daily basis since they were newborn meaning I have some experience.  I love babies and really enjoy taking care of children which is why I decided to babysit.

I am available to babysit Wednesday evenings, Friday evenings, Saturday and Sunday. During any school breaks I will most probably be available everyday of the week unless I am out of the country.  My rates are 120 kr per hour for weekdays and 150 kr per hour for weekends.

Contact Fran


IMG_8631My name is Holly and I am 17 years old.  Originally from Redhill, Surrey, U.K.,  I moved here with my family in August of 2017.  I live currently in Sävedalen in Partille. A native English speaker, I also speak limited Swedish and Spanish. I am studying International Baccalaureate at Hvitfeldtska Gymnasiet in the centre of Gothenburg.  My interests include psychology, animals (I have two cats J ) and photography.  In the UK, I had a Saturday job in an Artisan Farm shop and also had work experience in a vets and a national newspaper. Since arriving in Gothenburg, I babysat for a family with two children while they looked for a permanent nanny.  As part of my interest in psychology, I am keen to understand more about educational development and Om Baby promotes the whole family well being not just childcare.

I am available Mondays (I finish school at 12:10 in the middle of Gothenburg), Friday evenings (1700 onward), Saturdays, and Sundays.  My rates are 120 kr per hour for weekdays and 150 kr per hour for weekends.

Contact Holly